Dont Judge A Book By Its Cover!

 

You ARE So Incredibly Beautiful!

 

19021412_10156360055128228_967483679_n

Sorry for the absolutely ridiculous photo haha, ai ai i was laughing hysterically taking it, but its too prove a point, so I just had to get on the trike to do it!. Trikes can be sexy too, sorta, kinda, hmmb, haha.

SO
Just on the w.e I took my knee scooter out too a public place, as after 1.5 yrs on crutches and a broken arm, they/crutches are exhausting and hard work to head long distances on. A friend and I asked a man if he could move his chair, if we could get past and he refused and said “why whats wrong with you on that thing you’ve only got a broken leg, is it necessary?”.

I wasnt on it to be “cool” I didnt know wether to scream or cry. I was so embarrassed the first time I used the knee scooter, as people do stare, even more so when your in a wheel chair. Even on the trike, Ive been called “Trike girl”.

If you get around on wheels, if you get around on sticks, prosthetic, by foot. Wether your worlds in color or your worlds sweet sounds and vibrations. Wether you speak with your mouth or your hands, wether you have two legs, or just two arms, wether your skin is black or white, etc etc etc gosshhh, it doesn’t, it DOES NOT change whats inside.  Ive been on wheels, sticks, feet and Ive been the exact same person inside every single time.
Dont judge a book by its cover!. Nor a persons personality, for why they are the way they are, you dont know their upbringing or what they’ve been through. I guess I shouldnt judge that man either.

BUT wether todays a good day or a bad day, its okay. Dont let the bastards bring you down.

You got this! You are beautiful!

The above said, I also wanted to mention, I get asked daily, about 5 times a day, what happened to my leg!?! Especially at the pool when I have my leg bag on. This really really gets to me, I have no problem at all sharing my story, and the first two times Im asked in  a day I do reply politely. But some days being asked really brings the whole accident back to me., and I guess gets me feeling a little blue if Im caught off gaurd or on a tough day.

A man yelled at me from across 4 pool lanes one time asking me the same old question “what happened to your leg, why are you wearing that bag?”…I kept floating there, and he yelled it out again. I replied with…”Ive got a rare skin disease, if I dont where this bag, I could contaminate the water, infected others in the pool” tehe.

I know some times people are asking to be polite or just fill a silence, but a hot tip, sometimes a silence is nice, you can enjoy a small moment through body language or eye contact. You never really know exactly why a person is how they are, I know I look fine, but I could have damaged my leg in a horrific accident that destroyed my family home, leaving me with nothing…I dunno. I guess what Im saying is please try think before you speak, enjoy the beauty of human interaction on a different level sometimes. You know what, a year ago I would have asked the same question, as I love human interaction and to have a chat, but its only now I realize. I’m only saying this so your not that 5th person in the day who asks me what happened to my leg or someone else 🙂

I hope this post does not sound too ….sassy haha, I mean every word of it nicely and so genuinely I really do. love love.

 


Leave a comment