Getting Better Is a Full Time Job. Follow Me Around For The Week!

How Very Different My life Quickly Became After My Accident!

18685550_10156302682128228_1449107849_n

Ive jamm packed my new life, well what 1 week looks like, into 4 videos with groovy tunes below. I really hope the videos help drive others who have had a serious accident like mine or gives a few tips. You CAN do it! I believe in you!

I was asked not long ago by some one who is beautiful and really was curios what I did all day.?.!

“Do u have to sit at home, relax, paint and read while you wait for your body to recover and heal?”

oh I really wish!. So much
Getting better has become a full time job. My days are full of bizzareeee and not so bizarre appointments and aalloott of rehab. If I dont attend, if I dont continue to strengthen my body or stretch out muscles that have tightened from being in the wheel chair so long..well, Id still be in the wheelchair.
Some days I still have to call in sick, take a sicckkey if u like maattee, as my work is interrupted with hospital appointments, due to chronic nerve pain or operations.
However these aside, for the last yr Ive been at work.

Nothing worth having was easy so Ive been told haha. Its true! My motivation, my pay$$ you ask?..Its my beautiful friends…to get my health back to be able to do all the things with them I used to do, e.g walk down the street, walk by the ocean, dance! So I gotta keep working or I wont get paid haha!

‘Remember Why you started’- It’ll all be worth it I promise!

 

Big Big Love. Enjoy.

 


Leave a comment